Health and fitness for young people

DeletedUser

Hi everyone – I’m looking for a little feedback from some of you young guys if you have any free time.

Basically myself and a friend have made a health and fitness site for teenagers, we have literally just bashed it together in the last week so it’s by no means finished, but we want to know how it can be improved and if there needs to be more focus on certain areas/ideas.

Background wise I have a sports science degree and a masters in sport and exercise psychology, I've been a personal trainer for the last 5+ years and done a bit of fitness modelling as well. My friend co-owns a fitness center (he’s also a PT) and is an Optimum Nutrition sponsored athlete, so between us we have a few ideas on health and fitness.

I’m 27 and when I was at school I wasn't educated at all on exercise and nutrition, consequently I was a pretty chubby teenager. I was amazed recently when training a 17 year old that he still really didn't know any of the facts regarding exercise or nutrition – I checked around online to see if there was much information available geared to young people but amazingly I couldn't really find any.

So I decided to make a site – it’s free and we don’t intend to try and make any money from it, we just want to have a resource for young people (a health and fitness community where you guys can ask any questions you have ) and hopefully continue to progress our own knowledge in this area.

The site is http://gutc.co.uk

Sorry this was a bit long and thanks for reading if you did, any feedback would be awesome.

Funk/Matt

DeletedUser

Way too many overweight/obese kids... some of those statistics are actually ridiculous (not saying they are wrong, but over half of adults being classed as overweight is actually insane).