Army Camp Guide

DeletedUser

Noticed we didn't have anything on army camps in this section so I thought I'd have a go as a lot of questions are asked about army camps. I'm not an expert on them, but should know enough to make a basic guide :)

The Army Camp

The army camp is a recent addition to the game, at time of writing its only available in World 4.

It works as a mobile attack base where you can station armies to attack the opponent with or stack it with defense. It offers up a whole new range of tactics that tribes can take advantage of.

The Cost

It costs 100 gold coins for an army camp. These coins must be donated by members of the tribe. If a member leaves a tribe, the coins still remain and can't be taken back.

Coins can be donated on the Army Camp section within your tribe, you cna choose to donate a specific amount or all of your spare coins.

A useful tatic for getting coins is to donate the coins of internalled players before you take their last village. The same can be done for merging accounts.

Generally coins should only be donated at later points in the game, never near the start when you only have very few gold coins as it can set you behind a ong way.

Requirement

As well as the 100 gold coins per camp, theres also a point requirement. You need to have 1,000,000 points in order to build a camp. For each million you have, you can have an extra army camp at once (e.g. if you have over 2,000,000 you can build two army camps at once)

Placement

Army Camps can only be built by those with Baron or Duke privilidges.

They can not be placed on any tile containing villages, other army camps, forests etc.

When you have placed an army camp on a spare tile, it appars as under construction which is visible to all.

While under construction, it can not be attacked. It only becomes an army camp when the first army arrives, from then on it is attackable.

Defending An Army Camp