Farewell.

DeletedUser8195

Hey everyone,

I've been putting it off for a long time now, but the time has come. Since September when I started A Levels, playing TW has been a massive juggling act that could only be carried on for so long, and I'm not very good at juggling. Neither my school work, swimming (I swim at county level), nor TW have been getting the attention they require. Only my social life seems to be getting it right! Haha. With exams coming up very soon, my activity has been almost non-existent for the past month or so (some people are loving it (=FATE= GRRRRRRR)). On top of all the exams and stuff, I need to get loads of work experience before I apply for uni in a few months and I'm going on a couple of holidays and short breaks. I was also in hospital until 2am a few nights ago with a friend of mine who has just been diagnosed with cancer :icon_cry: so as you can probably guess, I'm in no mood to be playing games if I had the time anyway.

For those of you who know me well, you know how determined I am and how incredibly hard I'm going to find this.

When I first started playing TW (04th March 2010, when I joined UK4), I told myself not to get too into the game and to make sure it doesn't make me change my life in anyway - I didn't want to alter the way I use my time in anyway such as sleeping times, or affect any other activities. I also told myself not to talk to anyone on here in a friendly way, as a friend rather than someone who's just playing the game at the same time as me. Unfortunately, all of my rules I'd set myself quickly went out of the window... :icon_rolleyes:

Now, 2+ years on, I'd consider many of you friends - someone who I can easily and enjoyably have a conversation with, and genuinely care about - and I'd think/hope(!) most of you would say the same thing about me! :icon_biggrin: