If the World was reset...

• Thread starter DeletedUser6796
  • Start date

DeletedUser6796

If you had to go through the agony of getting this far all over again, what would you do differently?

Different build style? Spread out more/less?

DeletedUser7547

Nice idea for a thread.

Yes, I would be more aggresive in my growth (FAR more aggresive) and cluster more vills so that I can support them easily, growth and troops equal everything on this game, and as a first time player it took me a fair while to learn that, I could grow aggressively from day 1 if we restarted :)

DeletedUser

This was only my 2nd world.

On W1 by virtue that you have church influence areas you tend to cluster. However being a total noob in the beginning I kept nobling babrbs which obviously on a 1500 point barb limit world take forever to build up.

When i started on W2 I decided to be aggressive and just go for live players. I think when I quit I had something like 30 villages. Apart from 2 barbs which were pop. bonus villages all my nobling had been live players. However I got so hung up on just trying to noble live players that I didn't cluster my villages and when I got mass attacked by C~C found it very hard to move troops between villages due to distance.

So if I was starting afresh on W2 I'd use a mixture of both worlds. Yes be aggressive and take live players villages but also noble barbs where necessary to cluster the villages and be strong defensively.

DeletedUser

nice thread i like it i would concentrate more on myself and building my villas then helping others and i would be more agressive in my building like southbynorth build closer together

DeletedUser6796

I've agonised over what I've learnt so far and what I would do differently. I think I agree with the 'more aggression' part. Clustering was something I did initially (by accident, but then got a taste for it).