a noob beihng farmed

DeletedUser

...Maybe you should have dodged if that's all you had defending...?

DeletedUser

i was offline --_--

now idont no whether i cba to re bulid, if there just going to farm me, im a lone noob against a whole tribe xD

DeletedUser

That's not troop whoring to me. Purpose of troop-whoring is to wipe out the competition before they get you (apart from farming purposes etc).

Next time, turtle up, or just don't build troops, see how far you get :)

And the next stage would be to build a high wall, max out Hiding place and keep creating sp/sw and keep dodging them.

DeletedUser

tried all that, dont work, and i am only a small player, all my rescourses went on army, but some noob tribe attack me for fun,

DeletedUser

Troopwhoring is just as bad as pointwhoring.

It's all about finding a balance.

DeletedUser

i would far barbarien villages as i could do, so easily, and still get a good amount of plunder

DeletedUser

If they're attacking you with all their troops (axes+lc) make both spears and swords...
If they're attacking just with lc make spears, if they're attacking with axes make swords...
At the same time as you're making troops build up your hiding place (try to keep both queues running at the same time)
Once you get the hiding place to 10 start building up the wall, when you think you have a big enough wall and enough troops to kill the attacker's off, defend don't dodge...
Also every time before they attack spend as many resources as possible (I'd put something in the queue in the hq and then cancel after the attack) that way he won't get any resources...
That's pretty much it and that's what I would do if I could be bothered...

DeletedUser

tried all that, dont work, and i am only a small player, all my rescourses went on army, but some noob tribe attack me for fun,