Demolition

DeletedUser

Hi do you get resources back when you demolish buidings? i want to demolish my hiding place that i built up when i was a beginner

DeletedUser

No you don't get your resources back; why demolish your hiding place? It can be useful and takes up what, 8 population. How often does that 8 mean the difference between winning a fight, or losing one?

DeletedUser

i said it wrong. what i meant was that if i got resources back i would demolish it. why demolish anything? what do you gain?

DeletedUser

Farm Space, that farm space can than be used for troops but like Thomas said 8 troops aren't going to make any real difference

DeletedUser

i said it wrong. what i meant was that if i got resources back i would demolish it. why demolish anything? what do you gain?

Population in some cases i.e. high market being demolished, or less morale penalties, i.e. high warehouse. :icon_wink:

DeletedUser

yeah i see what u mean. thanks for answering. good job i asked before demolishing!!!! lol!!!:lol:

DeletedUser

When nobles have been built and no more can be built, is it OK to demolish the academy?
When all troops have been researched is it OK to demolish the Smithy?

DeletedUser

I wouldn't demolish acad because you still need it to store coins/packets and you will need to replace the nobles you lose when taking over other villages, I don't think it would be a good idea to get rid of smithy either.

DeletedUser1508

When nobles have been built and no more can be built, is it OK to demolish the academy?
When all troops have been researched is it OK to demolish the Smithy?

I am pretty sure that if you demolish smithy, you lose access to being able to train the troops that have that level requirement. Never tried it though...

DeletedUser

OK BUT.....I'm in World one and in the Academy it says a maximum of 5 nobles can be built.
I've built all 5 and now it says "no more nobles can be built", based on that I thought I might as well demolish the academy?