Newbie in a downward spiral

• Thread starter DeletedUser4387
  • Start date

DeletedUser4387

I'm very new to the game and have a bit of a problem. I started my village, slowly building up all buildings until i got most things between level 5 and 10. But i'm being attacked, on average 5 times a day by the same person and have no way of stopping them. very time i log back on, another atack has happened and i'm back to square one. He's not taking any money from me as i have none! Just destroying a wall that i rebuild in vain every time!

Seems pretty pointless carrying on, as i do the same two things every time (build wall & Timber) but get attacked before i get a chance to do anything with it.

Is there anything i can do, or have i simply been defeated in the game and call it a day? A shame really as i was starting to enjoy it.

Any help would be MUCH apreciated

Steve

DeletedUser

Try upgrading your hiding place, he/she wont be able to steal any resources that are stored there.

Keep training defensive troops like swords and spears, but send them out of the village before you are attacked and maybe for a long trip if ur away from ur computer for a while.

Make sure to spend any resources u can before the attack to make sure he/she wont get anything out of you.

Finally, build up your wall (it will give you a base defence and should claim a few of his troops), if he/she continues attacking and losing troops and not getting any resources, there is a chance he/she will give up.

If none of that works, u can always restart and try again in a different area.

Last edited by a moderator:

DeletedUser4387

My hiding place is at level 10, but my wharehouse is level 1! I have no troops, no barracks etc, as i'm being atacked so frequently i don't have a chance to build them before he comes and knocks them down again!
Granted, i don't get the chance to log on every half an hour as i'm at work all day, but at the mo, that wouldn't help either!
Thanks for the advice though.