What makes a good player..

DeletedUser

I'm a Noob at this game, So I'm Wondering...

What Makes a good player?

DeletedUser

Giving up time, being Mathematically ahead of your opposition, activity, and knowledge of the game i would say.

DeletedUser

So being active in the game, and beeing strategicly infront of your opponant?

DeletedUser

Yeah, i would say so, it's an interesting debate really... i'm sure other people have different opinions on it, but, Strategy and Activity play a vital role no doubt.

DeletedUser

What is a good player ?
Someone who can get into top 20 , someone who can be ranked low and fight off a tribe , someone who lasts years on a world , a good diplomat /manipulator , a good attacker , a selfless tribemember ?
There are many definitions of a good player and twice as many characteristics that form them.
There is no singular answer to this question , it's interesting to read peoples opinions , but I think if you are looking to see what makes you a good player , look at yourself first , identify your strengths from characteristics people list , and build on them.
Learn from others but maximise your own potential from your own qualities.

For example some people are great at maths and use that , others are great at people skills , others have hyper activity , whatever your strengths build on them not to say ignore the others ... but not one thing makes a great player , they come in many forms.
To me it would be someone who is skilled , honourable amongst tribe members , fun to play with , shares knowledge , are helpful , charasmatic and plays the game to have fun but are committed to their tribe.

<3

Last edited by a moderator:

DeletedUser3001

farming, is the secret with L/C, for max returns

DeletedUser

LC is best for farming in early levels
Some times it can be good but lowplayers know top men lc rush so they build alot of spears
If you wanna go defensive to start. (Would suggest)