Premium Price change discussion

DeletedUser

I currently buy Premium on a monthly basis, costing me £2.90 a month(so this is what I shall be basing my figures on), and once the new premium roles in this will increase up to £3.99, an increase of around 38% for me.

Now according to this Inflation Calculator, from 2006(last price increase? I think I read it was four years ago but I could be wrong.) up to 2009 the price of the premium should on average increased by 2.5% a year, which would today put it standing for me at £3.12 a month, leaving 87P or an equivalent 28% "unexplained" increase.

Also at this juncture I would like to point out that if I had been playing for four years, this would become an average price rise of 28p a year, something which I would personally be more than happy to pay.

So we have an increase of 87p to explain away, let me first point out that I imagine though incorrect that other the past 4 years Tribal Wars has seen a large growth in new players, which of course leads to more strain being placed on the numerous servers(which in themselves aren't cheap) which in turn leads to a high energy bill which when coupled with rising energy prices leads to decreasing profits and surprise surprise prices increase.

Returning to the increase in player numbers this also leads to an increase in bandwidth, something which is completely unavoidable when you have something successful, and the bill for the all Servers bandwidth is more than likely obscene.

Lets also discuss the proliferation of wireless hot spots and Internet capable devices over the last four years, put shortly, its huge, these days you can pretty much access the Internet anywhere(esp with the V6 mobile features) which again leads to more people online/online longer which in turn leads to higher energy bills and higher bills for the bandwidth, thus you never know TW might be becoming a victim of its own success.